Sevendust Concert! 12:50 a.m. 09.08.03

i feel. great.

i hear. The Cutting Edge.

i quote. Jo - "I'd die before I had anything happen to you."

Ahh, what a weekend! It's been a while since I last updated so perhaps I shall do that.

I went to Jo's for the weekend. That was quite nice. Well, I had Chem at 8 AM and took quite a bit of notes in there. And went to Calc for class, had a quiz in there. I actually think I did really well so I'm happy about that one. We had a pre-test on Wednesday last week and I did really shitty so I was a bit worried about that. Mostly because my professor said we should know all of the shit, and I really didn't. So I was so worried about that, but it turns out 10 people got 0s, 11 people got 1s and 4 people got 2s.. it was out of 10. Hm I got a 2 :).. the number of people just got lower and lower as the number got higher. so you get the point. I usually have a Chem lab on fridays, but I didn't last week cause it was the first week, and not a FULL week of school. So I got done with classes on Friday at like 10:30, which was very quite nice. SO after that on Friday, I showered up, packed, and headed off to Jo's.

It was a pretty nice weekend, I must say. Better than staying at college I suppose since Terry and Erica always go home =. And Krystle's boyfriend was here. So I'm pretty glad I left for the weekend. So friday night, Jo and I didn't do too much. We got our Sevendust tickets :D! And saw Uptown Girls. We couldn't decide between that or American Wedding. Hm but we did. It was pretty good, it was different than I expected I guess.. oh well. After that we went to Baker's Square cause we were craving some pie haw haw. So that was pretty good, except for the fact that the bastards were out of the kind of pie we wanted. Oh well, I settled for some oreo pie thing.. it was so fucking rich. I was really tired that night though, so yea.

Saturday, we layed around for quite some time. Jo made me a big breakfast that morning :D. It was goooood... french toast, scrambled eggs and bacon. Ah that was delicious :). He WANTED it to be breakfast-in-bed, but yea.. I got out of bed? We didn't do too much until we needed to leave for the concert. We started watching The Wedding Planner.. he's never seen it so yea, I thought he should or something? So we left for the concert and got valet parking heh. We had to walk a ways to Pantanges Theater though, but it was alright. Cept I hated walking down Hennepin Ave, it's kind of the "ghetto" part of Minneapolis but oh well. We made it safely through there. So the damn concert didn't start til fucking forever. This dude came out after a while and had us listen to the whole new cd, and THEN the band would come out. We were honestly waiting for over an hour, which sorta sucked. I didn't think our seats were very bad either, especially for getting them the day before the concert. But we actually moved seats cause there were open seats in the forth row so that was pretty kick ass. Cept that two dudes almost had a fight right in front of me. They were all in each other's faces.. one of the dudes was really calm about.. thank goodness. I bet the other dude was just drunk. But Jo was so cute about it, he's like "come here baby"... trying to protect me :">. SO woo, it was a sweet ass concert :).. I would recommend seeing Sevendust in concert! But after the concert, the night sorta went to shit =. The guy at the valet parking place looked familar, so I asked if he was the guy. He wasn't which was fine. So the guy went to get Jo's car and they were talking about cars for a while. No surprise, that's my boy for you. But hm, the guy started talking to me again like, why I asked for his name. So I told him he looked really familiar. So hm, me getting in the car Jo says to him, "I think she thinks you're cute." I was like, what the fuck did you just say. Whew did that ever fucking piss me off. So the ride home was quite SHIT, all silent and such. He apologized and stuff, but it still just really pissed me off that he said that. I dunno it was weird =. But after a while, he was saying how much he felt like shit then and blah blah blah. And after that, i felt horrible but yea everything's gravy now. So when we got home, we thought weird shit was happening. It's just funny now that I think about it though. Cause we got home, and the lights were on and the doors were unlocked and the truck was there. So we figured Julia[Jo's sister] was home. But we could NOT find her anywhere. It was so weird cause her cell was still at home and I think so was her purse. So he tried calling her friend's house. Cause you just don't find an open house with all the lights on with the car there. It was flippin WEIRD. So hm, Jo called his parents but neither of them had their cell phones with them. So that wasn't much help. So I guess that day, his parents went over to his Aunt's house. So he talked to his cousin cause he couldn't get ahold of his parents. And his cousin says that they left there at 6. Again, it was really fucked up cause we got home doing all this shit at midnight and it's like they STILL weren't home yet cause the car was still gone. So Jo goes downstairs and I guess his parents WERE home. Shit it's funny as fuck NOW. Cause we actually thought something horrible happened to Julia. But yea, everything's ok now :)).

And today, Sunday. Jo wanted to make me breakfast again :">. So he made this egg/tortilla thing.. it was ok. He thought I hated it for some ODD reason ;). Well, when I was still in bed, I met Hannah. She's his other sister, kinda. It's Julia's best friend but they're always together and such so he calls her his sister. She saw me and was like, "aw she's cute" hahah. That was kinda funny.. cause his ex's were quite bitches I guess. And hm, I'm like the nicest person? Heh that's why his family likes me so much ;). So hm, we had breakfast, and layed around for a while. Yes yes, we're lazy when we're together :D. But yea, we just chilled around for quite a while and went to DQ cause it was damn hot out. and had dinner a while later. His dad wasa bringing up stories when he was a kid, it was funny cause he was getting all embarassed. haha baby, you're cute when you get embarassed ;). I didn't leave til probably almost 8. I was planning on leaving at like 5, but yea like that ever happens. Well, that didn't happen cause we didn't really eat dinner til about 5:30 but like I cared. I didn't necesarily WANT to go back, you know? Go and do my calc homework, how fun! And the drive back here took MUCH longer than it should have. I took this road that went through St. Paul.. bad fucking idea. I probably added at least a half hour, if not an hour to my damn drive. That wasn't very nice =.

But hm, it is kinda good to be back. I was talking to Nat, Terry, and Ashley for a while. So I guess Natalie is leaving this weekend so I'll probably have Jo come here. He was even thinking he'd come this weekend anyway so yay for that. If he doesn't come, I'm going to be bored shitless cause I'm sure Terry and Erica will go home again. And hm, I would get SICK of Ashley and yea Krystle is going home with Natalie. So yea, my baby is DEFINATELY coming this weekend! :x

Alright, I better hush. It's getting damn late and I have an 8 AM class. I'm gonna be quite tired but oh well.

Goodnight :x

I love you, Jo

-Amy-

Then || Now