The big Wedding 10:12 p.m. 07.20.03

i feel. absolutely tired, but happy.

i hear. Smile Empty Soul-Silhouettes.

I'm thinking this will be a pretty long entry, considering I haven't updated in a couple days, and I had a pretty big weekend. So read away, if you please.

I shall start with Friday. I worked from 11:30-4, and hm it wasn't very busy. They put me on register, which was alright. I got to talk to Britney quite a bit, I even had break with her. We talked about Tim -the asshole manager- for a bit. God do I hate that man Go fuck a treeeee dude =. Sorry. So after work, I came home and my dear dear mother wouldn't even let me sit down cause I had to change for the wedding rehersal. And I did so, and we shot over to the church. It took forever for us to start, because my aunt and uncle being themselves, cannot get ANYWHERE on time. So the bride's mom and dad missed the rehersal. I swear there's something in their blood that they can't get places on time? So the rehersal only took about a half hour. Then, my father and I went over to my softball game. It was at this fair thing called "Duk Duk Days." There was so many people there, it was nuts. But it was quite nice out, so I guess that explains why. So, my game sucked. We were doing pretty good for the first part of the game, but then they kept hitting it where we weren't. Bah so we lost 12-1 I think. what a lovely, lovely game that was. So since it was a pretty short game (only 5 innings), my father and I were debating whether to go to my cousin's or just back home. Everyone from the rehersal was going to their house for the "Groom's dinner" or what not. But we just went home :).

And Saturday, the big wedding day. My sister WOKE me up, screaming my name. Ah how lovely is that. not very, I must say. So we went and got our hair done and such, for the wedding. My mother was all worried it wouldn't be done in time. She is SUCH a worry-wart, it annoys the shit out of me. And as known, we got it all done. So we ate lunch at the mall, since we were already there. Anyways, so we went to the church and got all ready. I looked pretty nice, which was much appreciated.. I thought I was going to look like shit ;) but I didn't teehee. So after a while, we started taking pictures. And did I ever get sick of FAKE smiling yesterday. But it's over with :). I shall post some pictures, whenever I get them.. JUST for you to enjoy. Anyways. The wedding was really nice, Jamie (bride's younger sister) just completely balled.. which made me sorta cry :">. They just looked SO happy together, it was so cute and I'm just so happy for them. Even as the night progressed, I kept seeing how happy they were. ahh :x love. Which made me think about myself, and how much I'd like to be in a relationship right now =. Since I haven't really been in a "long-term relationship" since January, really. Mike was only about a week long? And Kenny wasn't too long either. I just miss that closeness and always having someone be there... I just miss it =. But anyways, I won't get into that ;). So after the wedding, the wedding party (included me) was to get on this bus, but it looked like a limo on the inside. It was damn sweet looking :D. so i had some champagne in there. and bah, i'm really not a champagne lover.. but i drank up to the toast ;). We went and took MORE pictures. And holy fuck :)), it was just funny as hell. James, (one of the groomsmen) mooned people LMAO. God that was funny #(*$#)($_#). Hm and then some bus passed us, and some guy mooned US. ROTF so James mooned them back. God I will never forget that. So we finally got to the reception, and fuck was I ever hungry. blah blah blah, it was a pretty nice party. But it was SO cold in the room, they had the air on way too much. So I went down the hall to warm up, and some dude starting talking to me hah. He was a pretty nice guy, I guess he was here from Kansas City, just visiting. He was nice though ;). Later on, I was getting SO tired. And I didn't want to be there too late because I had to work the next morning.

And today, Sunday. I woke up to go to work, woohoo =. The roads were completely dead, it was just odd. Even at work, there wasn't really anyone in there. Hm so I was in soft serve, which was also odd.. I haven't been in that section in forever and a day. So me, Patrice, Chaise, and Linda made a bunch of DQ sandwiches and buster bars.. FUN stuff. But Jack was also there, just sorta watching being ANNOYING I might add. He had to make some blizards so he goes and complains to a shift manager that he has to make EVERYTHING :( Aww poor stupid boy. So Chaise says, "Stop complaining, it's your JOB." Hah am I glad she said that. So work was ok, besides that damn complainer ;). And now, I'm completely tired so I'm just sitting on my lovely ass heh heh.

Also, on Friday night I met a guy. He's quite a sweetheart, if you catch my drift ;). And we have quite a bit in common, so I'm kinda happy about that. I thought Michael and I would talk and get to know each other quite a bit, but no that didn't happen. Even the other day, he asked me ONE question then said "oh i have to go." Dude, why even message me if you're going to pull that junk? It could have been true, but he also does that crap so whatever with him, you know? But I'm liking this Matt guy :). We can talk for hours, just getting to know each other and stuff. It's great! I sorta hope this is the guy I was talking about earlier in the entry, but who knows if he will be :).

So Ashley is going to review me. Let's hope I won't do too shitty? Haw haw. But, Congratulations Ashley! I don't know you that well, but I just want to say Congrats that you're up and running now :).

Perhaps, I'll stop typing now.. since Matt keeps asking me questions on why I'm not talking ;).

-Amy-

Then || Now