New Job :) 12:59 p.m. 05.10.03

Whew, seems that I have a lot going through my head so I shall led it out :).

Thursday Night Game. It was a pretty good game, it was quite cold though. But I manage well or something? heh. So it was SUCH a shitty umpire. Seriously, I think it was like his FIRST game.. it was young too so maybe he hasn't had ANY experience with it yet? I don't know but he sucked :x. This one play, I was playing second and I SO got this one chick out and he called it safe. I almost went in his face and yelled CAN YOU SEE )#($#() heh heh. But I didn't and he shall be glad? This one time, I was up to bat. And this pitch was REALLY high so yep, I didn't swing cause who swings at bad pitches? So he calls it a STRIKE. :)) I just looked over at my coach all :O!!! wow did I ever have my mouth open cause wow THAT WAS NO STRIKE. And then the next pitch, I almost hit the fence thank you :x But the bitch caught my ball :(. Wow was I ever pissed cause I so could have gotten a homer and a couple RBI's. so boooooooo. the final score was 16-18. good game though :).

So I've got a new job now )#($)(#*$)(@*. I got it this morning. I get to the job fair place and this guy says, "step right in the tent at the table." So this lady then says "She's gotta fill out an application first." Hahah I thought that was good. They obviously already wanted to hire me? :D yep yep JUST by how I looked? Yea I look NICE don't I? So anyhow, I got the job and that was quite nice :). So I just wrote my resignation letter for my current job. The part I hate is the actual GIVING it to them. But heh, I'll manage. So this is really filled up all my time and that's GOOD.. I like to be busy and such like that :).

I had softball pictures this morning as well. I don't like those =. They always turn out shitty so eh I guess I'll continue "collecting" them since I have them EVERY year. These next couple of weekends are gonna be filled with stuff to do though. This weekend I've got to work a lot and get my last-minute prom stuff. Next weekend, is prom weekend and working as well =. But I'm SOOOO excited for prom :D! it's gonna be loads of fun :">. Nick called me last night and his prom is tonight[going with another girl] and I asked if he was excited. And he said no :)).. he's "more excited about next friday at YOUR prom"..MY prom meaning. So woot..yea I'm more FUN than those people. I know i know, Nicholas :x. Anyways, back to the weekend thing. The weekend of the 24th is Memorial Weekend so I guess we're going up to the cabin. Thank GOD my sister is coming home for that.. it's boring withOUT her :x. Hopefully it'll be warm enough for skiing/tubing cause that shit's FUN. The weekend after, of the 31st, I'll begin training it sounds like [for the new job] and I've got a softball tournament so wooo. I'm quite excited. This is the BEST part of the year, I'd say :). Cept that all I want to do is get out of school, but that's beside the point? Heh.

This entry is quite long so I'll sum it up.

-Amy-

"It's gonna take a lot to drag me away from you.. There's nothing that a hundred men or more could ever do.. I bless the rains down in Africa.. Gonna take some time to do the things we never had" -Toto-Africa-



Then || Now