Yet, another MRI. 10:35 a.m. 07.24.03

i feel. excited, nervous.

i hear. MADE on MTV.

So, my doctor called yesterday and said I'm having an MRI done on saturday =. I was a bit surprised by that, because my mother doesn't tell me EVERYthing that the doctor tells her it seems. But it's nothing to worry about, YET. I guess they're going to look at my billiary tree. If you know anything about the body, it's by my liver. I suppose they're just going to see if there's any clogging of the sort? I'm not really sure, though. It better be ok though. Hah and I said, "but it's nothing to worry about." Hm yesterday, I was like freaking out. I really don't know why, I guess it hit me that I could go in there for another operation again. Bah, I don't want to think about that right now =. Also, I guess they're going to put me back on prednisone. WOOOO steroids shall do me good. I have been feeling a bit weak, at times. But last time I was on prednisone, I gained a bit of weight so I'm not looking forward to that? But then when they take me off of it, I lose it all. So I guess it's a trade-off. Perhaps I need some weight on myself, I do sorta feel that I've been losing quite a bit lately? And well, you know I'm little as it is. Anyways, we'll see how Saturday goes.

And Matt. He was here for me through ALL of that yesterday. And I cannot thank you enough. I'll say it again, I really don't know WHY I was so worried yesterday. But you really helped me out and comforted me and I thank you :x!

Also last night, I had to work. It seemed like the whole night, we just cleaned and cleaned. I guess there's this inspection today, so everything had to LOOK like brand-new. Thank goodness I don't work today. We always get these people come in and look at the kitchen and crap. I sorta hate it, they always get in the way and shit. Uh hello, let me do my job? But oh well. So it took FOREVER and a day to close last night, cleaning, making sure everything is spotless. Even Tim, the manager I hate, was there. But surprisingly, he was being quite nice. Never seen that side of him before. At about 11:15, we ordered a pizza. It was actually Tim's idea, which was pretty odd. But god, was it delicious. I was very hungry last night, wow. Closing wouldn't have been as nice, without that pizza :). I didn't get home til about 1 AM.

I guess Matt and I are going to a waterpark today. Fun stuff ;). Perhaps I'll get a tan? Oh right, I already have one.. a darker one?

That's all for now.

-Amy-

Then || Now