Faint? Almost. 1:47 p.m. 07.25.03

i feel. sick.

i hear. nothing.

Well, I should be at work.. however, I'm not obviously. I was on register today, and the grill is RIGHT behind me so it gets hot as hell. Anyways, so I'm there taking orders, getting hot, and I start getting dizzy. I help more people, and it was just unbelievably bad.. I needed to get away from there. So I went and told Doug that I felt really dizzy, and asked if he'd watch my register. So I went out on of the back doors, which goes into the dining room and wow, I almost lost it right there. I was about to fall/pass out. Honestly, I was like holding onto the door handle so I wouldn't fall to the floor. Doug saw that too, and told me to just go sit down for a while. So I sat down and my ears got all messed too. I could hear people, but it was as if I couldn't fully understand them. God it was scary =. I didn't know what was happening to me, it just scared me. So I started to think, perhaps it's the mono starting up? I had no idea. But I know my mom said something about dizziness being a symptom of mono. As well as aches and weakness, which I've also had. BAH, I don't want to be sick. Anyways. I sat down for a while and felt a bit better. So I went back to Doug and asked if I could just.. not do register. But he said I could go home if I wanted. I wasn't sure if I wanted to go home though, I do want money you know? But eh, it was only like 3 hours more, so I guess that wouldn't hurt my pay that much anyway. So then Doug says, we have enough people working so I could leave early. So I did.

My sister was gonna come visit me during her break, so we'd have lunch together. So I went and stopped by her work, to tell her I won't be there. I told her all about what happened. Ahh she was so comforting at that time. Bah if I keep talking about that, it'll make me cry again. God I love my sister to pieces :x! She told me she could take the day off lol, to take care of me? I dunno. Even when I was leaving, she told me to call when I got home.. so she knew I'd make it home safe. I love you, Amb!

I guess I better go call my mother and tell her all about this. I called earlier, but she was on her lunch break. So I shall go tell her..

-Amy-

Then || Now