I WON mini golfing! 7:22 p.m. 08.04.03

i feel. unbelievably GREAT.

i hear. Three Days Grace - I hate everything about you.

Honestly, I almost can't stop smiling. I LOVE this feeling. I've wanted to feel this for oh so long. And I'm thinking it's ALL because of Matty :). Hm..

I had work today, only 4 hours though. And for ONCE, I was not on register. I had to re-look at the sheet cause I just couldn't believe that. It was a pretty laidback day. We didn't really HAVE a "lunch rush," it was just quite dead all the time today. Oh well, at least there were some people there to talk to. Brian, Casey, or Gary weren't there which was too bad.. oh well. Those three are probably my favorites at work :).

So I checked my cell after work and I had TWO voice mails which was quite surprising. I thought one of them would be Matty, cancelling but no. The first one was Shannon, ah it was good to hear her voice again. I really do miss that girl :x. The other one was my mom, telling me to take off next Monday and Tuesday. I guess the doctor called her and my colonoscopy is on that Tuesday :(. I'm REALLY not excited about that one. Bah, but at least it's scheduled before my departure for WSU. Anyways, back to the more HAPPY stuff :).

So I think it's Shannon's birthday today and that's why we're all going out tonight. so woohoo! HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SHANNON! I LOVE YOU. So hm, we're going gambling tonight. I'm sorta excited to see all those girls again :). Let's just wish me good luck, so I don't kill all of my money, eh?

So after work, Matty and I went mini golfing. Goodness, I haven't gone for like forever and a day. I thought I'd putt like shit ya know? ;) but no, i really didn't. I actually BEAT him, YEA I BEAT YOU. jk, lol. But it was fun :). So he had to be home by 7 er so, but it was a bit early yet. So we started to take a walk and we ran into the batting cages so we took a couple swings there too. Ahh, it was real fun with him though and that's why I'm so happy right now. Like today when I was with him, it's like there's no worries in the world. That sounds really weird and such, especially cause I just met him but wow.. he's so nice. And perhaps, he's more mature than I'm used to? hahah, probably ;). When we were mini golfing, we were sorta joking around and he said "you're so violent, but so cute." hahah, i couldn't believe he said that :">. But I got a couple hugs and a kiss from him :). yaaaay for me! It seems like he works a lot, but I think we're gonna do something on Wednesday too :).

I think I'm meeting everyone at 8:30, and I need to go get Shannon a card or something so I better take off early. OH and I need to get some cash? That would be smart, eh? ;).

-Amy-

Then || Now