Special Day 11:09 p.m. 08.19.03

i feel. wonderful.

i hear. 3 doors down - Here without you.

i quote. Jo - "just thinking of you makes me smile."

Where to begin. Today was such a fabulous day, I can't even describe it. Jo and I are now a couple, and I'm so unbelievably happy! as he is too. We went to this mall, pretty close to his house and started walking around for a little bit. And then we ate at Applebee's. Yes, Applebees, again =. That resturant is quite popular up here, as you could tell. Hush I like their burgers? Hahah i dip my burger into ketchup and Jo says, "you dip it.. that's so cute." IS NOT. ANYWAYS, we went to go see Freddy vs Jason as planned.. it was ok. I wouldn't really recommend it unless you're really into gorey shit. It was nice though, he was all cuddley. mhm cuuuuuuuuute! We then went to this park, which had a path that goes over the Mississippi River so we did that. That was a nice walk :) cept for the fact that I was wearing nice shoes. Ones that make my feet hurt. I even got a damn blister.. oh well. So it was pretty hot out so we both got thirsty and so we stopped somewhere to drink something. We then just sat in my car and talked for the longest time, it was nice.

Then I was getting ready to leave so i started up my car and shit, it killed. OH FUCK is what I said =. So i tried again, it killed. fucking car ()*R#(*$#( I just got a new alternater. Bleh so Jo came back over to my car and told me to do some stuff with it. And it worked. thank goodness. I did not want to be stranded thanks much, since either of us had jumper cables. But, I got home safely :).

More about Jo.. he's 21, which my mother isn't too proud about ;). And yes, I like those older guys much more. So much more mature! anyways. so the whole time we were together tonight, he kept giving me compliments. I'm really not used to getting that many, especially cause I haven't been in a relationship for a while. God wow does it feel nice to know someone notices the things about you :). Hm I could keep talking about him for a while but I won't..

Maybe I'll update tomorrow and talk more about him? Who knows...

-Amy-

Then || Now