First weekend of college. 9:21 p.m. 09.01.03

i feel. content.

i hear. the tv.

i quote. "you are the love of my life."

Hmm, so I haven't updated in quite some time. So I guess I better.

I have done quite a bit since last time I wrote, so this will probably be long. oh well.

Thursday, we had these "breakout sessions" for orientation week. They were a bit boring and such, but eh I survived? One was about "college survival skills" which they said some shit I already know. So it was a bit pointless. The second one was on "diversity awareness" which was ok. The people around here are really nice and I kinda like that. Every where I go, someone will say hi to me. Especially dudes around here, they'll be all "hey how's it goin".. that sorta thing. And I'm liking my roommate so :). I think she's probably one of the nicest people EVER and I'm so happy I didn't get put with some weird fuck, like my sister got. HAH. So anyways, back to Thursday. they had this picnic going on so I went to that with 2 girls from my orientation class. That night, there was this concert going on so a bunch of us from my hall went to that.

Hm on Friday, there was supposed to be another "breakout session" and another group meeting. But yea, I didn't go to those. But my orientation leader told us not to, so I did that in reason. But I did have to go to this thing called "Draw the Line" which was pretty stupid =. But I'm glad I actually went to that cause it was mandatory. And hm, what was it on? On freaking sexual harassment and shit. booo to that shit. but eh, oh well. So on friday, Jo came down and we spent a lot of time together. We didn't really DO all that much, cause I really don't know this town very much yet. For the most part, we just hung out in my dorm and such.. talking to Ashley, that sort of thing. But it was a pretty good weekend. So hm, I don't want to bore you with what exactly we did. But it was nice, and I think we got even more closer. It was SO hard for him to leave though. He actually cried.. it was so cute though. He's so in love with me.. it's just cute. Don't get me wrong, I love him too. He's the sweetest guy ever. And I know he'll always be there for me, and I love that. I love being with him and all of that. But I don't need to bore you with all that ;).

Hmm I don't really know what else to say. But yea, I'm talking to my mom and sister. So I'll get back to that and probably head over to Ashley's room or something.

-Amy-

Then || Now