First full day 3:32 p.m. 08.27.03

i feel. content.

i hear. my fan blowing.

i quote. "say what you mean, mean what you say."

So here was the first full day of orientation week. This morning there was this meeting with my group which was alright. We just filled out this survey and talked amongst each other. I then figured I better go get my books since there was a short time span of when I could do that. After that, I didn't have anything to do really for an hour or so. So I called Jo to see what he was up to. I swear to you, my phone bill is going to be like 9348390 bucks. My mom is gonna shoot me, I will kill myself on that day. So hm, I went to lunch with Ashley and Maria :). They live two doors down from my dorm so it's all good. My RA even joined us a little later at lunch. I think she's gonna stop by later tonight so she can talk to Natalie and me a bit more. so blah blah blah, I then went to this speaker at 2 in the Memorial Hall. He was pretty funny, I'm just glad it wasn't boring as hell ;). And now I'm here. I think I may go on a trolley tour soon, but who knows. We shall see what happens.

So last night. Jo called me back, finally ;). And I guess one of his friends died yesterday, so he didn't have the greatest day. I felt so bad for him, cause it sounded like they were pretty good friends too. Poor guy :x. But after I talked to him, he sounded much better so I'm glad for that. It seems like we'd be lost without each other =. Cause god, I fucking LOVE that boy. I think he's gonna come down here for the weekend so that should be nice. I just hope my roommate won't kill me for having him here for so long. Sorry Nat :x. But yea, I gotta go cause Nat and I are gonna go on the trolley.

More later.

-Amy-

Then || Now