Moving Day 9:11 p.m. 08.26.03

i feel. exhausted?

i hear. the radio.

i quote. my mom - "I don't want you to go.."

What a busy day it has been. I got woken up at about 8:45 which wasn't too nice. But at least I woke up and all my shit was already in the truck :). I did NOT want to haul all that shit to the truck then move it again a couple hours later. But it's done with and I'm glad. I was planning on leaving the house at like 10, but that didn't happen.. which was totally fine. Jo called me this morning which was nice. We didn't talk for very long though, he just wanted to tell me to have a safe ride down here. But I kinda cut the conversation a bit short cause I thought we should leave and such. But then my neighbors came out and we talked for a while. She took a picture with me and her two sons. So I probably didn't leave home til about 10:45 this morning. Anyways, I wanted to have the drive by myself. I don't know why. Probably because all my sister does is bitch and shit. Telling me my music sucks and how I'm a bad driver. Hm no honey, then get out of the vehicle. Anyways, we got all my shit in my room now and thank god that's over with. It was SO fucking hot out today, no one could stand it any longer. Plus, I'm on the third floor so we have to walk up stairs and blah, it wasn't so pretty. But everyone's all situated now so woohoo for that. I then had a floor dinner at 5.. we just went to the cafe, as well as everyone else on campus. But at least it was free ;). Then we had this floor meeting, which was a bit boring. Everyone just wanted to get out of there, mostly because it was so flipping humid.

I did meet my roommate today :). She seems like a really sweet girl so I'm quite satisfied with what the school gave me to live with, you know? There was supposed to also be another girl but they must have found her another place to live which is good. I did not want to share a closet and a desk and all that good stuff. So yea, I'm quite satisfied now.

So last night, I went over to Joe's. He made me dinner :">.. a pork chop, rice and green beans. YEA my boyfriend can cook :D. I could say much less about me, since uh.. I never cook? OH well, he claims he's a good cook so perhaps he'll do all the cooking? We then started watching American Pie 2. But his DVD player is quite shit, so we didn't finish it. So instead, we went out to get some ice cream. I had to be home at like 10 though = which SUCKED big time. I knew when I got home, the rest of my family would be watching tv or something and I'd go talk to Jo. Hm was I ever right. God I just wanted to go back over to Jo's =. But I didn't, we just talked and such :). And shiiiiiiiiiiit do I miss him right now :(. He called me earlier at like 6 or something but I was at that floor meeting. I want to call him so bad, but he said he's out with Derek, his buddy. So I hope he'll be back SOOOON. I'm sure he's thinking of me too :x and missing me like crazy :x. Ah well, I'm still debating on whether he should come here this weekend or I should go up there for a day or two or what. As of right now, I SO want him to come down here. I dunno just yet though. I'm sure we'll end up doing something cause we'll miss each other like crazy :)). I just can't believe I've only been with him for a week now. It seems like I've known him forEVER and god does it seem like we're perfect for each other. I know that sounds really dumb but wow it just feels so nice. Right now, I'd be probably lost without him. Mostly because I left my family and all that stuff. ooo speaking of, I should call Jackie. And hm, my roommate is crying and I feel really bad :(. To say something or not is the question. Ah well, I'm gonna go call Jackie and wait for my baby to call me back.

Love you, baby :x

-Amy-

Then || Now