Last Weekend 3:53 p.m. 08.25.03

i feel. content.

i hear. Ill Nino - How can I live?.

i quote. "I miss you.."

Alright, so this weekend is the last before I head off to school. It wasn't as good as expected. But eh, I managed.. sort of. I didn't even really want to go to the Wisconsin Dells in the first place. Hm I just wanted to go see Jo? So he had called me while we were driving out there, but I hadn't heard my phone. So when we got there I called him back. We were talking for oh say, 20 minutes? And then I start to get yelled at :). woohoo at yelling! I could understand why they'd ask me to get off, cause I was roaming on my cell. But god, my dad was all pissed, "GET OFF YOUR PHONE!" with such a NEGATIVE tone. Bah I hate when he gets like that. Thank god it doesn't happen too much. So after I got off the phone and we got all situated, we just sat around. I'm like, OH this is fun =. Honestly, I needed something to do. Something so I didn't miss Jo too much :">. So finally, we headed off to Big Chief. It's a big go-kart place that has a couple rides. It was pretty good and pretty fun :). I did wish Jo was there though. He's like all I ever think about now =. I'm not sure if that's a good or bad thing though :)). Ah well, it's alright. I'm happy as ever so it's all good. And yesterday [sunday], Jennifer(sister's best friend), Amber, and I went to Noah's Ark(waterpark). That was pretty fun, good way to spend the day. I didn't even talk to Jo yesterday, so heh he missed me like crazy. muahahah just kidding. I did call him this morning so that was nice.

When I got back from on the phone, my family gave me a bunch of shit again though. It's like, EXCUSE ME for wanting to talk and spend time with someone. My sister even said, "you're gonna be one of those girls that always leave school to go see your boyfriend." Bah I was like shut your fucking MOUTH. She's never HAD a boyfriend so she doesn't know what it feels like to always want to talk to him or any of the stuff that I have/do feel. SOMEONE please.. help me find her a boyfriend. Even when I was just checking my voice mail, she'd just roll her stupid little eyes. I honestly think I act older and MUCH more mature than her. It's quite sad, really.

so yea, that was my weekend. I suppose I'll finish packing for tomorrow. I move in tomorrow! I still can't believe that day is here. Before I couldn't wait but I'm not so sure anymore ;). I will be glad to not be around my parents, watching me like a hawk all the time, ya know? Ahh freedom, here I come! And Jo and I are doing something later after I'm done packing. So I better go finish and call that boy :).

-Amy-

Then || Now