Back from Hawaiiiiiiiii 5:37 p.m. 03.15.04

i feel. happy :).

i hear. CCR - Backdoor.

i quote. Dan - "its great havin amy back."

Ah yes, so I am back from Hawaii as most of you know. It was great.. hell of a lot better than this town. Well, you MAY want to know what I did all week like Dan does :P so here goes it. Forwarning, this will be a LONG update.

Saturday, we got up bright and early.. 5 am. I was tired, but it was okay cause I knew I could sleep on the plane. So the first flight was kinda long, but I got through it. We got to the airport in San Francisco and shit, that is one big airport. So we thought we'd get our boarding passes right away. Just to get it right outa the way. But we had a HELL of a time figuring out where to go. So we couldn't really find where to go. So we asked this guy. He told us so we went there and it was wrong. So we asked another guy so we went where he said. And then, we talked to some lady and THAT wasn't right either. wooow. I think we walked ALL over that flipping airport.. prolly walked like 5 miles hah. Not really.. but it seemed like it. Anyways, while that.. Henry called me. Cause we planned that we would get together since he isn't too far. so laaater on, he got to the airport and took us to lunch. It was nice to see him though :). Had a good burger in downtown San Fran. Our next plane was delayed an hour which sucked. But it was alright.. Henry called me as he drove back home. We talked quite a bit, and how it was nice to see each other so that was nice. Anyways. We got in Hawaii at like 10ish. We got hungry so my cousin brang us to Taco Bell to eat somethin and then we went to the liquor store ;). We got to her house and were pretty tired.

On Sunday, we went to two different beaches.. which were both on the Marine base. They're really nice beaches.. I'm sure I'll have pictures of it sometime soon. Maybe on Thursday er so. That night, we had steaks which were pretty good :).

Monday, we went to Waikiki. Had some lunch at Cheeseburger in Paradise. Layed to Waikiki Beach for a while and then did a little shopping down there at International Market Place. They have some nice shops down there so it was nice. We were down til til almost 8 pm so it was a pretty busy day.

Tuesday, we tried to go to Hanauma Bay (a good beach to go snorkeling at) but we finally got there and there was a sign that said "Closed on Tuesdays." WHAT A COINCIDENCE. Sure, the day I pick to go there.. they're closed. mother fuckers. S'ok though. I showed them some places around there to take pictures n such. So we thought we'd go back to Waikiki for the day since it's a pretty big city and we went to a different beach.. called Ala Moana Beach. It's a really nice beach and NO one is ever at that beach. Who knows WHY cause it's real pretty. Oh well, I like it. We rented mopeds for 4 hours :D THat was pretty fun. The guy was a jerk though.. he didn't think we could ride them good. So when we got back, he's like "So did you crash into anything?" Wow it isn't that hard.

Wednesday, my cousin had the day off. So she took us to the Flee Market. That's where I got quite a bit of my stuff.. cause it's real cheap. I got one t shirt for myself, 2 long-sleeved shirts for myself, 1 t shirt for my dad, 2 for my mom, 2 for my sister, 2 rings for myself, 2 HUUGE towels, 8 postcards.. I think that's it? So it was nice to get that stuff out of the way.

Thursday, we went to Hanauma Bay. SINCE IT WAS OPEN :P I wanted to show them that cause you can see a lot of cool fish there. So we got pretty burnt that day.. but it's alright, I'm quite taaaan ;). Everyone keeps telling me how BLACK i am :P. That night, we went out to eat at Dave and Busters.. had some good chicken. Afterwards, the three of us went to a club. I got in as 21 ;) heh i could have drank but i wasn't too much in the mood. Well, the people at that club were oooold. So I stood there for a bit. Like for 3 minutes and some dude was checking me out and then he pulls on my hand, wanted me to dance. He was sorta OLD =. Not too old but uh old enough? He kept pulling on me, i'm all "no no no that's ok" haha I didn't wanna dance with him. But he kept pulling on me, saying come on. So I gave in and let him hah. HE DANCED WEIRD THO. Oh welllll. After that, I went back to Nats and Holly and they said they wanted to go back to my cousin's place. I dunno, but that kinda pissed me off. I thought we should go to another club. But nooo, they wanted to go back. Ah well.

Friday, we went and Parasailed and rode jetskis for a while. It was pretty cool :). That was the first time I had been on a jetski so that was fun. Cept it kinda hurt my thumb after a while since that's the accelerator. Oh welll it was fun. THat night, we just kinda chilled around for a bit. My cousin took us back to the airport and I cried heh :">. I just hate saying goodbye :"> Especially to them.. cause I don't really see her too often anymore. When we were growing up, we were really close. SO it was really good to see my cousin again :).

Anyways, so I'm back in LOVELY minnesota. It's pretty crappy here compared to there. AH well, what can I do. S'ok.. I'll see Dan this weekend :P We's gonna have some FUN, huh Dan ;). My parents are leaving on Saturday sometime to go to Florida so I'll prolly be out LAATE.

I also read Kenny diary.. said some stuff about me. Sorry we haven't talked recedntly, dear. I've been kinda busy with some stuff which you probably know. But you can always talk to me. I'll prolly talk to you TONIGHT ()*#$#( so no worriessss. Our friendship isn't gonna end.. I know we'll keep talking. All is good my dear.

ALright.. that's enough for now. I shall go bug Em for a while. And fixxx my hair. Lataaa

-Amy-

OH here's 2 pictures. They're shitty but OH WELL. You'll survive.



Then || Now