Shitty night gone GREAT! 7:32 p.m. 08.02.03

i feel. good, happy.

i hear. Staind - Yesterday.

Where to start, is the question.

I have quite a bit to say about my health/illness. I went to the doctor yesterday. It was sorta like a check-up. She asked a bunch of questions and then drew some blood from me. At the ER, my hemoglobin was 10.2.. which wasn't too good. But yesterday, they checked it and I guess it was at 11. So perhaps the iron pill is helping? Hope so :). Cause yea, I actually care about myself and my life. She also looked at my platlette level which was really high I guess. Ehh about that one. She said if it got worse, I could have a stroke or a heart attack or something. Oh but then she said, not to scare me or anything like that. But she called my gastro. doctor and they both agreed and talked about my medicine stuff. Yea, how many do I take? Yea, 3 actual medicines.. plus an iron supplement and now I have to take a baby aspirin everyday. But that's supposed to thin my blood, which should help my platlette level. Also, they put my prednisone from 20 mg to 30 mg now. woohoo! Hm and before we went to the check-up, my mom talked to my gastro. doctor and she said I'm gonna have to have a colonoscopy soon. Bleh, I'm really not too excited about that one. Ehh and I need to take that done before I head off to college which is in 24 DAYS! Also at the doctor yesterday, we ran into Liz and Nancy [2 of my dad's cousins]. I freaking LOVE those two to death! Nancy, I think I've talked about her before.. she was at my open house, she's just my favorite person ever. Anyways, we went in the lobby to talk and such and my mom told her I'm having a colonoscopy done [which she's already had too]. She's telling me how I'm gonna have to swallow some gross shit :)). And having Liz, in the background, saying STOP telling that story. LMAO you two are hilarious :x! Onto other things..

So the plan was that Quinn and I were going to do something after I went to the doctor. Did that happen? Oh, of course not. I messaged him and everything and what does he do? Oh yep, he gets offline. What an asshole :). So then I make OTHER plans, and meet Adam at the mall. Did he show up? NO. Goodness, what is with that? Am I actually that bad of a person? I wouldn't think so, no. So yea, I didn't just wanna go home and sit on my lovely ass. So I thought I'd go play some pool but eh, when I got there.. I didn't really want to. It was a bit packed anyway. So I went bowling instead :D! And shit, I am so so so glad I did. I bowled quite a few games.. probably about 6? That sounds right. After my first game, a guy bowled right next to me. He kept watching me bowl too :">. As well as the staff people hahah. So woo, as the night progressed, we talked more and more. Even after my 4th game, I was gonna call it quits cause I was bowling like shit and I didn't wanna spend all of the cash I had on bowling last night. So MATTY, the guy, asked me to play some games with him so I did :D. So yea, we were just bowling together, getting to know each other. And bahahah, we exchanged our numbers and such. Hm and how old is he? He's 22! Yea, I've got a 22-year-old's number :D. GO ME Y0! Hahah shut up, that excited me last night. I even got a hug from him last night :). He then called me, just after we left. I thought it was my parents, telling me to get home since I had a tournament today. But no, it was Matty :). He apologized for not walking me to my car. Lol, that was cute. Ahh what a shitty night, turn to a wonderful night!

And don't forget about today, Amy. Well, last night I could NOT fall asleep. I kept thinking about Matty and asshole Quinn. Honestly, I dunno why he pulled that shit. He even said, "I hope we do something tomorrow" on Thursday night. I mean what the fuck! Oh well, you don't count anymore buddy :). Anyways, TODAY. I had a softball tournament, as said before. We had two games, we lost both thanks. The first game wasn't so great we lost 12-4. They had really good hits, and hm we really didn't obviously. The second game, we lost 7-5. It was a pretty close game.. a bit more fun too sorta. I dunno.. those girls were younger and not so cocky I guess maybe that's why. We had this tournament at this thing called the "Corn Feed." So there was this thing you could get for "all you can eat corn." So I had quite a bit of corn today, it was so flipping GOOD. It was quite addicting. Anyways, we were done with that by 3pm. So Amb and I wanted to go to Best Buy. It seems I haven't bought a cd in FOREVER so I bought 3 today.. Smile Empty Soul, Staind, and Disturbed. Yea, I should have bought the Staind and Disturbed a LONG time ago.. but never got around to it. I'm such a total Staind-fanatic these days.. it's nuts. After that, ice cream sounded delicious so we went to my work and got some. Then, Amb wanted to go to Barnes and Noble so yea we did. And now I'm home, waiting for Matty to call :">. Perhaps we'll do something tonight? I dunno, he said he had to work all day but who knows what time he works til. We shall find out, perhaps.

Anyways, I better hush up. This is quite LONG.

-Amy-

Then || Now