Homecoming Weekend 3:19 p.m. 09.28.03

i feel. a little sleepy.

i hear. the TV, Trading Spaces.

i quote. Ashley - "Friends are like a supportive bra."

So yes, this weekend was Homecoming. I fell asleep on Friday, just watching tv. But in the morning, the parade was RIGHT outside the window practically. So yep, Nat and I got woken up by those damn sirens. But I guess I'm sorta glad it did wake me up. We went down by the street and watched right there. I was thinking I'd just watch from the window.. but that didn't give me the full effect ;). So hm, I got some candy too. We still don't even know WHO the king and queen are.. oh well. Not like I'd know the people anyway? Yea, that'd be why I didn't vote? After the parade, I layed in bed for a little bit but then Emily came pounding on the door. So a bunch of us all went to brunch which was nice. I took a shower and went to the football game with Nat. It was a really good game though, 59-0 WOOT. It was cold as all hell though =.. cause it started to rain and such. SO hm, we lounged around for a while and then went to dinner. When we all got back, we decided to play BULLSHIT. haha I haven't played that in forever. I'm quite good at knowing when people lie :). Then we played UNO for the longest time. Heh haven't played that in a while either. Blah ti dah.. I just sat around for a little bit more and then Terry and I headed over to the bowling alley. I saw a bunch of my friends or what not there. SOme of them, I don't really know all that well.. but hey, that's what college is all about ;). Hm I bowled pretty well for a while and won 2 bucks. Heath sorta ignored Terry and I but eh, oh well. I talked to Marcus quite a bit last night. He's a nice guy.. I'd say probably nicer than Heath. Heath is just a flirt. I also talked to Adam quite a bit too. I had never met that guy til last night either. But ANYWAYS, we came back and went to Dan and Dane's dorm room. We just chilled there for a while with Dane, Adam, Megan, Ben, Paula, and her friend from home. Paula was drinking quite a bit and Ben was fucking DRUNK.. it was great? He kept leaning over on me.. asking where I lived like 3 times. Ahh that dude is wild when he's drunk.. which is almost all of the time. He almost fell over too, but me and megan caught him. So yea, that was a nice homecoming night. I didn't go to bed til 3:30-4 heh.

Now today, I slept in a little bit but then Jo called. He got PISSED at me = which wasn't too pleasant to wake up to. He tells me I'm changing cause I'm always out with these guys.. and I told him I had a drink of vodka. So he says and now you're drinking.. cause he knows I don't drink that much. So yea, he was a bit pissed off this morning. But it sounded like to me, like he doesn't really trust me. Which I would understand cause of his last relationship. But I don't know, it's like he thinks that I'm not telling him some things.. some things that have happened. It's odd cause I just told him what I did last night. i dunno. He says he trusts me but he just worries. He also says that whenever he calls, I'm talking with other people or out doing stuff. But hey, I'm just trying to enjoy myself here at college. I don't want to regret that I didn't do anything, you know? Perhaps I need to write him a letter or something, telling him about how I feel? Like in my last entry. Cause really, it's crazy to say it, but I would spend the rest of my life with him. That's just how much I love that boy. When I'm not with him, i'm thinking of him or dreaming about him.. whatever it may be.. I'm always thinking of him. Bleh I can always say stuff like that in here, but not TO him. How sad is that =. Ehh it just takes time for that with me.

Bah I could go on and on but I need to get myself in gear. I need to go take a shower, and DO my stupid speech! It's already 3:43 and I haven't started? Whew this shall be a long night. Hopefully my speech won't take too long.. doing the outline and all that shit. I think the only thing that will take long is find 3 different sources on waterskiing =. Well I already have one.. let's just hope there's MORE in the library here. Ok enough of my lip.

I LOVE you, Jo :x

-Amy-

Then || Now