My Official Last Day at work 10:58 p.m. 08.17.03

i feel. content.

i hear. Coldplay - In my place.

i quote. Brian - "I will miss you."

What a nice Sunday it has been. I figured it would be pretty boring, considering I had nothing really planned. Cept for that the whole family planned on going bowling together. So this morning, I took a shower and Doug called and asked if I could work. He scared me shitless though. It's not everyday that I get an oldER guy asking for me. Him: 'Can I talk to Amy?' Me: Uh WHO is this? Hahah, it honestly creepped me out. Anyways, so he gave me a shift which I was happy about. I told him last Thursday or whenever that was, that if he needed me to work this weekend to call me and I shall work. So he did, and I worked :). It was nice, I like my job and yea.. I was actually starting to miss it. I sorta wish I worked last night, then I wouldn't have been bored. So I guess today was my "official" last day of work :(. Ah well, I shall be back there around Winter Break for 3 weeks or so. I told Brian it was my last day, and asked if he'll miss me ;). Yep, he said he would. Hah so I said YEA right. I also had to work with Chris today, I dislike that kid. He like DOESN'T talk. That's not why I don't like him.. he sorta acts like he knows everything I dunno, he's just WEIRD. Anyways, Doug said I could have a FREE meal if I come in, because I came into work today. Hush, it's a big deal.. they hardly EVER do that. So woo for me?

Well, before I went to work.. my family and I went bowling, as said before. We left sorta late and since I had to be at work at 3, I only played one game. But that's was just fine, cause there was some shithead there. Here's the story: I wanted to look at something by the register, so I went over there. Some dude comes right by me and starts talking, asking me questions. Him: 'Hey! How you doin'? You got a boyfriend?' 'Me: Hi, uh no I don't.' Him: 'You WANT one?' Ahem, stop fucking hitting on me. So hm, I walked away :). Some people just can't take a clue. Honestly though, I was so creeped out. I mean, uh hello? you don't know shit about me. People will say anything to stick their thing in something, it's quite sad.

I shall get back to talking to Johanna :) ...

-Amy-

Then || Now