Things looking a little better 4:06 p.m. 09.26.03

i feel. sleepy.

i hear. Steve Miller Band - Keep on Rockin me baby.

i quote. Terry - "you should go for it!"

So I felt like complete SHIT last night and today, especially last night. I was just completely pissed off that Jo hadn't even called me. I mean, he said he'd call me back Wednesday night and didn't. And didn't call me at ALL on Thursday. I called him a couple times and no answer. So hm, what's a girl to think? Yea that he's avoiding me or some shit. I don't know. But I finally got to talk to him today. I called him after my shower today and yea.. he was all "how are you?" Me: "I'm pretty shitty, how are you?" Him: What's wrong?

Honestly, I don't understand that. HELLOOOOO I haven't spoken with you.. I'm thinking something is wrong with that. He may think I'm bitchy cause I'm thinking that cause he's always busy. But no, I think it's great or what not that he's busy with his life. He deserves a great life. But when you say you're going to call, then call. I'd rather you not say that at all then me sit waiting for the phone to ring, you know?! So yea, all I ask for is a little communication. is that too much =. No, it's not and we both know that. But anyways, things are better now and I'm glad for that. I don't feel like complete shit too much anymore which is always a good thing.

So this weekend may not be so great. But eh, it's ok. I shall be hanging out with Ashley, Natalie, Maria, Emily and her boyfriend for some of the time. Hm and I have to give a speech next week so I'll be working on that a lot cause I'm not going to have time to do that on Monday or Tuesday and I give it on Wednesday. So hopefully since there won't be anything to do, I'll just get my speech done and out of the way :)! Let's hope for the best.

Hm so I'm going home on Monday. I'm sorta excited which is sorta odd. But I haven't really seen my parents since the day I moved in. I especially haven't talked to my dad very much since him and me both aren't phone talkers. But I am still really nervous about the phone bill. I don't even know IF or WHEN they'll get the bill. With my luck, they'll get it the day I'm going home. So then they won't have any time to give off some steam. We shall wait and see what happens. I'm going home though because I have a doctor appointment and ortho apt. on Tuesday. So tuesday will be just crazy.. sleep in a little, doctor, ortho, pack all my shit up, and come back to school. There's a bunch of shit I forgot at home when I moved in, so I'll be bringing back quite a bit of shit. I'm trying to think if I should bring my snowboard NOW or later or what. Cause I probably won't go home for quite a while after that.. maybe not til Thanksgiving? I have no idea.. I'd have to look at a calendar.

hahah I had to change Walter's fish water and phew is he a jumpy fellow. But he's all good now. His bowl got dirty really fast. I think it's cause the food he didn't eat just sat at the top and got all nasty. EAT UP, Walter!

So that's about all. This weekend I shall be hanging out, going to the football game, doing my speech, etc. Fun STUFF. Jo going to some race thing this weekend so I doubt I'll talk to him much, if at all. But next weekend, we better do something! I almost wanna go up there cause there isn't shit to do in this town. But going up to the cities twice in a week.. I don't know about that yet. We'll see what happens...

-Amy-

Then || Now