Missing the little things 11:59 p.m. 03.27.04

i feel. okay.

i hear. Switchfoot - Meant to Live.

i quote. "Cause shit comes outta there at night."

Wow. Updating 2 days in a row. Must be something WRONG with me heh.

Well today was pretty good. My parents came back. It was really nice to see them back. Which I haven't said in a L O N G time but yeah, it was. Probably because last night I was all alone all night and pretty much all day, which I'm really NOT used to. I have really become used to having at least Nat around. It is very very unlikely that I am alone at college. If it isn't Nat around, it's Emily, or both of them, or Ashley, or Holly, or Scott, or Maria, or who ever. It's so hard to be alone for more than 10 minutes in the dorms. I've gotten so used to that.. but I like it. It is really nice to have someone around all the time. Even for just one night, I missed it. So my parents came back and I spent quite a bit of time with my mom. It was nice.

But then again, this is how it's going to be this summer. Not having all those people around all the time. I'm going to miss that terribly this summer. Emily isn't too far away, but she'll want every waking moment with her boyfriend heh. Dumb girl. Just kidding. But I'll see my sister quite a bit this summer which should be nice. I do miss having her around ALL the time. Which is kinda odd cause when that time comes, I'll be saying the opposite. Hah during the summer, I do get sorta sick of her. But she's my sister and she's great =).

Enough of the sappiness. I'm like OBSESSED with this song right now. It's good and I recommend it.. if you like that type of music, anyway.

Okay, maybe not enough of the sappiness. Cause right now, I miss HIM. I'm sure we'll talk either tomorrow night or SOOOON. But I think he's spending a lot of time with his sister since she came home from the military, so that'll be good for him. Doesn't mean I still can't miss him. And anyway, I'm sure he's missing me too as I write this =). and at the end of April, he's leaving for 2 months. Fuck that's gonna be hard. But I know we can do it. It won't be like the last time he left for the cruise. This time, we're so so much closer. It's been good for the both of us, I'd say.

Well, tomorrow night Emz and I will be having our lovely slumber party again. We spend a lot of time together and have so much fun. It's great =x LOVE YOU EMZ.

Alright, well I'm getting tiiired. Goodnight.

-Amy-

Then || Now