Last day at work for a while 9:06 p.m. 01.10.04

i feel. happy, excited.

i hear. Notting Hill.

i quote. "OK everyone.. let's have a KISS meeting."..."COURSE, I'm the only GIRL."

So yesterday was my last day at work, before i go back to school. It was a good day at work. Warren was quite nice which i was very surprised about, needless to say. He even asked a couple things about school. WOW I was impressed. Well I was only supposed to work til 5, but later he had asked if I'd stay til 8. Sounded like someone called in sick or something. Which really I didn't mind at all cause I need the money and cause I like my job most of the time ;). and as usual, i had joked around with Doug pretty much the whole time. man that guy is great, he's a bit older than me but he's still pretty kickass.. especially to work with. And later, Sergio came in. Again, he was all "YOU NEED TO WORK WITH ME IN THE KITCHEN." haha but i told him it was my last day of work for a while. He was a bit disappointed :"> buuut he has my email so perhaps he'll email me soon. He said it'd be in fucking SPANISH. haha i'm gonna know like half of what it says and i told him that. He tells me to look in a dictionary then. haha he's funny though. ANd he says he wants to come see me at school to take me to lunch. And a bit later, Tim ( one of the managers ) says something about having this "KISS meeting" and I was the only girl working with him, Sergio, Carlos, Luis, Chris, Patrick, Doug, George, Rami, and Mark. only freaking girl :)) but yanno, I didn't mind being the only girl :)). how sad. those dudes are funny though. anyway, back to what i was saying. Tim had said that and i was like "uh sure i'm the ONLY girl." Tim: Ok let's huddle up. Doug: Yeah Amy, get in the middle. :))) it was hilarious. And by the way, KISS stands for Keep It Short and Simple. I knew that, Tim didn't think i actually knew what it meant. But i was just joking around. ahh I'm going to miss my lovely co-workers <3.

Later that night, after I got home, I didn't do too much for a while. But then I started talking to Ben. Wow we talked for like EVER that night.. Til about 4 AM. The other day, I started getting this vibe that he didn't like me THAT much. And again, I was wrong. Let's just wait and see what the future holds with that one :). patience, amy, patience. He even called me to say goodnight :) how SWEET is that.

Well he was supposed to call me on his break today, but he didn't.. hm on that one. I shall ask him later tonight.

Anyways, I need to do some things now. Put some laundry in the drier, take some more pills, get some FRENCH SILK PIE to eat. GOD how good does that sound right now :x.

Hm I go back to school TOMORROW. Man I'm so excited to see everyone again.

-Amy-

Then || Now